Go to content

Lukt het niet om in te loggen op het AFM Portaal?

Het kan helpen om uw browsergeschiedenis/cookies te verwijderen

Koninklijke Philips N.V.

Koninklijke Philips N.V.

Hieronder vindt u informatie uit het register openbaarmaking voorwetenschap. Deze informatie is door de organisatie verstrekt.

Publicatie datum 26 feb 2009 - 08:32
Statutaire naam Koninklijke Philips N.V.
Titel Philips to propose appointment of two new Supervisory Board members and re-appointment of CFO to shareholders
Bericht February 26, 2009 PHILIPS TO PROPOSE APPOINTMENT OF TWO NEW SUPERVISORY BOARD MEMBERS AND RE-APPOINTMENT OF CFO TO SHAREHOLDERS Amsterdam, The Netherlands – Royal Philips Electronics (AEX: PHI, NYSE: PHG) today announced that its Supervisory Board will propose to the General Meeting of Shareholders, which will be held March 27, 2009, to appoint Ms Christine A. Poon effective March 27, 2009 and Mr Jeroen van der Veer effective July 1st, 2009 and to reappoint Mr James J. Schiro as members of the Supervisory Board. Mr Wong Ngit Liong has expressed his wish to relinquish his position as a member of the Supervisory Board as per March 27, 2009. “Philips is truly fortunate to be able to benefit from the experience gained by both Jeroen Van der Veer and Christine Poon during their illustrious careers,” Mr Jan-Michiel Hessels, chairman of the Supervisory Board of Royal Philips Electronics, said. “Drawing on an 30-year career in the healthcare industry, Christine Poon’s expertise will be invaluable, particularly as Philips transitions towards a company focussed increasingly on Health and Well-being.“ Mr Hessels continued: “As Chief Executive of Shell for many years, Jeroen van der Veer brings a truly international perspective gained from operating at the highest level within one of the world’s largest companies. His understanding of emerging markets and his awareness of the energy challenges currently facing the world will be of particular benefit to Philips.” Ms Christine A. Poon (56) has been named dean of Ohio State University’s Fisher College of Business as per April, 2009. She will also hold the John W. Berry Sr. Chair in Business. In view of this appointment she will retire from her current positions as Vice Chairman of Johnson & Johnson’s Board of Directors and Worldwide Chairman, Pharmaceuticals Group as of March 1st, 2009. Prior to joining Johnson & Johnson in November 2000, she spent 15 years at Bristol-Myers Squibb, where her most recent position was Presi

Datum laatste update: 24 februari 2024