Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited

20 Jul 2016 Waarschuwing van een buitenlandse toezichthouder

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited, a company that offers investment services.Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited is not an authorized investment firm in Belgium. It is therefore not allowed to provide investment services in or from Belgium.

Moreover, according to the information available to the FSMA, the activities proposed could be of a fraudulent nature, i.e. boiler room fraud. More information on this form of fraud is available in the general warning published by the FSMA on 4 May 2016.

The FSMA thus strongly advises against responding to any offer of financial service made by Asia Pacific Brokerage Services Limited and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Asia Pacific Brokerage Services uses the website www.asia-pacific-brokerage.com, the email address info@asia-pacific-brokerage.com and the phone number +852 5808 2597. It claims to have its registered office in Hong Kong (56 Dundas Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon, Hong Kong S.A.R.).

This company is also suspected of having ties with Experia Management Group, Jones Shaw Capital Partners, Peston & Sons Securities, Neuberger and Co. Wealth Management, Brandt - Swift Associates, Cunningham Mutual and Earnest & Medwell International, companies about which the FSMA has also published a warning.

If you wish to check in general whether a proposed transaction complies with the financial regulations, please use the search function (available in Dutch and French only) on the website of the FSMA. You can also contact the FSMA (email address: info@fsma.be).


Warning from the Securities and Futures Commission, Hong Kong

Name:  Asia Pacific Brokerage
Type:  Unlicensed entities
Address(es):  56 Dundas Street, Mongkok, Kowloon, Hong Kong S.A.R.
Website: www.asia-pacific-brokerage.com
Remarks:  The company's Hong Kong address is incomplete. The company uses three bank accounts in Hong Kong in the names of United Equity Clearing Limited, Meiteer International Trading Limited and Asicon Trading Limited for settlement.
Add date:  15 Jul 2016
Last Update Date: 20 Jul 2016
Note: Unlicensed entities often use names similar to legitimate companies to confuse investors.

Informatie delen

Delen via: deel