Terug

Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe), Quantum Group Invest and September Investments Limited

25 sep 2015 Waarschuwing van een buitenlandse toezichthouder

The Financial Services and Markets Authority (FSMA) warns the public against the activities of Centrale Bank Europe (also known as Banque Centrale d’Europe) and Quantum Group Invest, companies that offer highly risky investment instruments in Belgium without complying with Belgian financial legislation.

Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe) and Quantum Group Invest are not authorized investment firms or credit institutions in Belgium. They are therefore not allowed to provide banking and/or investment services in or from Belgium.

Furthermore, certain investment instruments that these companies offer, i.e. binary options, are speculative and involve significant risks, with the investor in such products running the risk of losing the entire amount invested. The FSMA already published a warning in May 2014 about the risks associated with binary options.

Finally, Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe) and Quantum Group Invest have not published a prospectus approved by the FSMA, as is required before any public offering of investment instruments may be made within the territory of Belgium.

The FSMA therefore strongly advises against responding to any offers of financial services or to any public offers of investment instruments made by Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe) and Quantum Group Invest and against transferring money to any account number it might mention.

Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe) uses the website www.centralebankeurope.com.

Quantum Group Invest in turn uses the website www.quantum-groupinvest.com. It should be noted that certain parts of the Quantum Group Invest website are the same word-for-word as the websites of the following companies:

Analyst Invest (www.analystinvest.com);
Secure Invest (www.secureinvest.org);
Expert Finance (www.expert-finance.net);
Financial Stratégie (www.financial-strategie.com);
EF Investing (www.ef-investing.com);
Financial International / Finance International (www.financial-international.net);
Financial Futures (www.financialfutures.net);
Financial Advice (www.financial-advice.net);
F Financial / Finance Academy (www.f-financial.net).

Analyst Invest and Secure Invest have both already been the subject of a warning by the FSMA, dated 2 July 2015. Most of the above companies are also the subject of a warning by the French supervisory authority, the AMF.

In addition, Centrale Bank Europe (Banque Centrale d’Europe) and Quantum Group Invest use a Bulgarian bank account which was purportedly opened in the name of September Investments Limited, a company about which the FSMA has likewise published a warning, dated 2 July 2015.

Informatie delen

Delen via: deel