Supervisory Board

The AFM has a Supervisory Board, which is responsible for monitoring whether the AFM's tasks are carried out properly by the Executive Board, with due observance of the applicable legislation and the principles of good governance.

Members of the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board is also responsible for approving the AFM's annual plan and budget and adopting the annual accounts. Executive Board resolutions of major strategic importance - e.g. to adopt or alter policy plans for the medium or long term, change the organisational structure, appoint or dismiss the external auditor, amend the Statutes or accept new tasks - are submitted to the Supervisory Board in advance for approval.

The Minister of Finance has the power to appoint and dismiss the members of the Supervisory Board. Members are appointed to the Supervisory Board based on nominations by the Supervisory Board.

The Supervisory Board consists of the following persons:

  • P. (Paul) Rosenmöller (chair)
  • R. (Rob) Becker (vice-chair)
  • W.M. (Willemijn) van Dolen
  • M.J. (Martin) van Rijn

Additional offices

A summary of the additional offices of the members of the Supervisory Board insofar as they are relevant to the performance of the duties as a member of the Supervisory Board is presented below. 

P. (Paul) Rosenmöller (Chairman)

  • Chair of the VO-raad
  • Vice-chair of the Supervisory Board of NS, chairman of the remuneration and nomination committee   
  • Member of the Advisory Board Professional Performance, University of Utrecht.

R. (Rob) Becker

  • Member of the Supervisory Board and chairman auditcommittee Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Chair of the Supervisory Board Rode Kruis Ziekenhuis
  • Chair of the Supervisory Board Zorg van de Zaak Netwerk
  • Chair of the Board and co-founder international foundation Aflatoun.

W.M. (Willemijn) van Dolen

  • Professor of Marketing, Universiteit van Amsterdam
  • Member of the Supervisory Board Starbucks Coffee, EMEA, B.V.
  • Member of the Supervisory Board and member of the remuneration committee Amsterdam Marketing
  • Member of the Scientific Advisory Board of the NIMA (platform for professional marketers in the Netherlands).

M.J. (Martin) van Rijn

  • Chair of the Board of Directors of Stichting Reinier Haga Groep
  • Chair of the Board of Directors of Stichting Forum voor stedelijke vernieuwing.

Share information

Share on: Share this